Atlanta, We’re Back… and We Invited Our Friends

Hello live music fans!

In August of 2012, Nine Local began as a resource for live music fans in Atlanta. This concept was not an original idea, but as a fan, I just couldn’t find a blog, magazine, mobile app or local source of information that satisfied my hunger for relevant and accurate live music discovery. So I decided to become that source. Read the first blog post for an introduction to Nine Local. After 9 months of recommending shows and a 5 month hiatus, I’m back to continue my pursuit of finding or becoming every fan’s source for live music discovery.

As far as existing mobile apps go, I’ve moved away from JamBase and started using Timbre on a daily basis. Both are good for finding shows in your city, but both could use some improvements (blog post to follow regarding my thoughts on that).

During my time away from active blogging, I decided to incorporate more than just live music. With the help of guest bloggers and a community of local influencers, Nine Local will begin sharing other exciting things going on in the Atlanta area (details to follow).

I hope you’ll join us in sharing what you enjoy about our great city. But most of all, I hope you’ll continue supporting live music!

See you at the show,

Reagan (@reaganhines)

Leave a Reply

