April Shows in Atlanta, #5: My Morning Jacket at Centennial Park

Atlanta, Fri. 4/5 :  Go see My Morning Jacket at Centennial Park!  Attention Interwebs:  Yes, My Morning Jacket is one of my top 5 active bands in the world and yes, MMJ was featured on my very first blog post.  But the fact that I’ve never seen them live, is what makes this show “One Big Holiday” for me!  It’s not #1 because of the venue and the insanely large crowd of casual fans, but that doesn’t mean I won’t have “Evil Urges” to be there and get it “Outta My System.”  This show is part of the free Final Four Big Dance Concert Series, so expect a large, chaotic crowd, but expect to see me doing my “Victory Dance” in the front row.

“Touch Me I’m Going To Scream Pt. 2” Live on Letterman…

Tickets & Such:

  • FREE
  • Show: 7pm
  • Centennial Park, 65 Park Ave W NW, Atlanta, GA 30313

More from My Morning Jacket:

One thought on “April Shows in Atlanta, #5: My Morning Jacket at Centennial Park

  1. Pingback: April Shows in Atlanta, #1-9 (with a Spotify Playlist) | @NineLocal

Leave a Reply

